Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 12th, 2012

Hiya Furriends!

Sorry again for the long silence. After her seminar thingie, my human and I played a lot, like you could see on my last post, and then she began having some “important” stuff to do, of which I will tell you more later in this post. You’re going to be surprised! I know I was!!

First, an update on Grouik’s page: it will be up soon. The humans are making videos of all the footage (vocab builder) they have. I will let you know when it is ready.

Secondly, I received several awards from furriends: THANK YOU ALL SO VERY MUCH! Sorry for being so late. I will accept them in a special post on Tuesday (because Mondays are for memories you know, and I already missed one, and I owe you Part 2 of my adoption day).

Thirdly, I want to send a HUGE thank you to Sparkle that had a giveaway of Fancy Feast Mornings a while back and I was one of the winners! I received it this past week. There was my name on the package! Look:


Wow, that’s for me?


Can someone open it now?


What you mean “it’s called mornings and it’s the afternoon already?!” Seriously?!


Okay. Here is my prize, this is morning and we’re still in bed. Wake up and open these for me now.


Human?


Ah, finally! Mmmmh those look good


Can I open these myself? Hmmmm…


For the grace of Ceiling Cat, human, open one!


Are we done with the pictures? Can you open one now?

Thanks to the humans at Nestle Purina for this yummy package. Milou cannot have it (because of his health diet). But me and the kiddie love it.

Yeah, that’s right, that’s my fourth point, the humans being busy: I’m no longer the youngest member of our family. Sniff.



Friday evening, they came back home with a kitten! Look at him:

His name is Frisco. He cannot stop moving! Except when he takes long naps.

Well, okay, okay, I will be able to get over it and play with him (we have already started to play together actually), but at first it was kind of scary: are the humans going to exchange us for this kitten, will my human keep on giving me treats, cuddles, and everything?

Milou didn’t want to get it at first. We both had to make it clear who was the Boss here (Hey Newbie, we were here first!).

All in all, Frisco is, I must admit, fun, and I will finally have a furry friend to play with. BUT, I say the humans could have asked (Gee, Milou is now hissing at everyone in the house again). For example, yesterday night, I surprised my human joyfully playing with the little fur ball. I was outraged! She saw that and tried to make up for it, but it was too late: no cuddles, no petting, no purring, no nothing but the back of disrespect! Was she going to replace me just like that?!

But today we played, both with the human and the kiddie so I think it might – might – be a good thing. If the kiddie stops eating food from my bowl! Ah kids!

Here are some pics of the both of us. Sorry they’re blurry, but Frisco can’t stop moving!

Read Full Post »